AGM - Mighty Oak Votes

The Mighty Oak award is given annually to one female and one male club member in recognition of anything that they may have achieved or done throughout the year i.e. returned from injury, raised a great amount for charity or been a great all round member of the club.

Committee Nominations 


Bill Griffiths; good all round long term member, runs, marshals and sponsors races.

Chris Walden: good all round member, club committee, runs, marshals and raises money for charity of year.

Antony Evans: runs in many races and raised an exceptional amount  of money for Marches Family Network.


Sally Ware : good all round member, club committee, runs and marshals at many races, helped start a beginners group.

Laura Tootell : Outstanding race performances this year winning the Muddy Woody 6 , Hereford Marathon and Super 8 series.

Kelly Rose : runs in many club races and promotes Wye Valley Runners. Organised run & meal events from Burghill golf course.

Voting Forms will be available at the AGM alternatively you can email your vote to

The awards will be presented at the Christmas Party on Saturday 13th December 2014.